American Frontiers PLIADOIBLMUSDA FSGeography Action from NGSHondaColemanCoca-Cola
Search
About
Dispatches
The Trek


The Trek

The Teams
Read bios about the team members and see photos.

Team Member Journals
Read online journals filled out by members of both Trek teams. Search by date, place and more.

Interactive and Downloadable Maps

Related Events

Trek Itinerary

Media Center



Exhibits
Lessons
Geo Action

PLIC Museum
Home

 The Trek: The Journals

•
Team: South
Jacob MacLeod
Wednesday, July 31
Day 1 Highlight
My highlight on the first day on the Trek? Being in this landscape for the first time, and taking that first step together to begin the Trek, and realizing that the other team was beginning too.
for Wednesday, July 31
North South Both




Biographical
•
Team: South
Jacob MacLeod
Jake hikes through the sandstone wonderland of the Wave formation in Vermilion Cliffs National Monument. Where's your hat, Jake?

   >> more...



List of All Journal Entries
•
Saturday, September 28
Jacob MacLeod
National Public Lands Day
   >> more...

•
Friday, September 27
Jacob MacLeod
Together Again!!
   >> more...

•
Thursday, September 26
Jacob MacLeod
Our Last Full Day
   >> more...

•
Sunday, September 22
Jacob MacLeod
Letter to My Family
   >> more...

•
Thursday, September 5
Jacob MacLeod
My Bird List for the Trek
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 18
Jacob MacLeod
I Got It!!
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 15
Jacob MacLeod
Exelsior
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 12
Jacob MacLeod
The Lesson at Eagle Peak
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 11
Jacob MacLeod
Snow Lake
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 8
Jacob MacLeod
"Attack of the Nine-Million Flies!"
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 4
Jacob MacLeod
Backpacking at Last
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 2
Jacob MacLeod
El Paso and Back
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 1
Jacob MacLeod
A Rocky Place
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, July 31
Jacob MacLeod
Day 1 Highlight
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, July 31
Jacob MacLeod
The Trek Begins
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, July 30
Jacob MacLeod
To the Mexican Border
   >> more...

•
Sunday, July 28
Jacob MacLeod
Training Week
   >> more...








TOP





All material copyright ©2002 - 2018, Public Lands Interpretive Association except photographs where ownership is otherwise indicated. All rights reserved.