American Frontiers PLIADOIBLMUSDA FSGeography Action from NGSHondaColemanCoca-Cola
Search
About
Dispatches
The Trek


The Trek

The Teams
Read bios about the team members and see photos.

Team Member Journals
Read online journals filled out by members of both Trek teams. Search by date, place and more.

Interactive and Downloadable Maps

Related Events

Trek Itinerary

Media Center



Exhibits
Lessons
Geo Action

PLIC Museum
Home

 The Trek: The Journals

•
Team: North
Stephen Braunlich
Thursday, August 8
First Posting
Hello everyone,
Sorry I've been so late in posting a journal entry. We have recently got our satellite dish up and running, and are now in the midst of being a smoothly running group. As it stands now, we are working on getting the trekkers postings to you.
For those who are not familiar with the glory and grandeur of America's public lands, I highly recommend that you go out an visit them. As a Washington, D.C. native, I know how hard it may seem to get out of the suburbs and to the country, bet there is a remarkable amount of land out there that has been conserved for public use. But public lands lie within an hour or two of just about every metropolitan city. For me, the Shenandoah is a favorite haunt.
As I post this entry, I sit at the edge of Glacier National Park, and can watch rainclouds forming over the edge of heavily wooded mountains. It is truly incredible.

Peace out.

RM5
for Thursday, August 8
North South Both




Biographical
•
Team: North
Stephen Braunlich
Braunlich sports the latest look in bear collar technology

   >> more...



List of All Journal Entries
•
Thursday, September 12
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, September 11
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Sunday, September 8
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, September 4
Stephen Braunlich
Easy Day in Yellowstone
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, September 3
Stephen Braunlich
First Day in Yellowstone
   >> more...

•
Monday, September 2
Stephen Braunlich
Long Hard Hike
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 26
Stephen Braunlich
More of the same...
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 25
Stephen Braunlich
Bit o' Heaven
   >> more...

•
Saturday, August 24
Stephen Braunlich
Humbug Spires
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 23
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 22
Stephen Braunlich
A Pockmark on Progress
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 13
Stephen Braunlich
Many Thanks
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 13
Stephen Braunlich
Bushwacking
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 12
Stephen Braunlich
Welcome to Aspen Grove
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 11
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Saturday, August 10
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 9
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 8
Stephen Braunlich
First Posting
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 1
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, January 9
Stephen Braunlich
Targhee Creek Continued
   >> more...








TOP





All material copyright ©2002 - 2018, Public Lands Interpretive Association except photographs where ownership is otherwise indicated. All rights reserved.