American Frontiers PLIADOIBLMUSDA FSGeography Action from NGSHondaColemanCoca-Cola
Search
About
Dispatches
The Trek


The Trek

The Teams
Read bios about the team members and see photos.

Team Member Journals
Read online journals filled out by members of both Trek teams. Search by date, place and more.

Interactive and Downloadable Maps

Related Events

Trek Itinerary

Media Center



Exhibits
Lessons
Geo Action

PLIC Museum
Home

 The Trek: The Journals

•
Team: North
Stephen Braunlich
Sunday, August 11
Today was a pretty slow day. I opted to stay in camp, because our videotape was eaten at the Swan Ecosystem Center. This meant that we had to scramble to get some photos together for a newer, longer, slideshow. Otherwise we were in trouble.
We got it all together, though, and Bob Ashley gave a good presentation. Unfortunatly, the questions that we fielded afterwards were few and not very interesting. I think we've been spoiled from our presentations at West Glacier and Swan Eco. Center. Those were excellent presentations.
Anyhow, that's about it. Talked with a Scout group after the presentations. Looked like a good bunch of kids, that if they work at it, can become great outdoorsmen.
Vaya con Dios!
for Sunday, August 11
North South Both




Biographical
•
Team: North
Stephen Braunlich
Braunlich sports the latest look in bear collar technology

   >> more...



List of All Journal Entries
•
Thursday, September 12
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, September 11
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Sunday, September 8
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, September 4
Stephen Braunlich
Easy Day in Yellowstone
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, September 3
Stephen Braunlich
First Day in Yellowstone
   >> more...

•
Monday, September 2
Stephen Braunlich
Long Hard Hike
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 26
Stephen Braunlich
More of the same...
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 25
Stephen Braunlich
Bit o' Heaven
   >> more...

•
Saturday, August 24
Stephen Braunlich
Humbug Spires
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 23
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 22
Stephen Braunlich
A Pockmark on Progress
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 13
Stephen Braunlich
Many Thanks
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 13
Stephen Braunlich
Bushwacking
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 12
Stephen Braunlich
Welcome to Aspen Grove
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 11
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Saturday, August 10
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 9
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 8
Stephen Braunlich
First Posting
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 1
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, January 9
Stephen Braunlich
Targhee Creek Continued
   >> more...








TOP





All material copyright ©2002 - 2018, Public Lands Interpretive Association except photographs where ownership is otherwise indicated. All rights reserved.