American Frontiers PLIADOIBLMUSDA FSGeography Action from NGSHondaColemanCoca-Cola
Search
About
Dispatches
The Trek


The Trek

The Teams
Read bios about the team members and see photos.

Team Member Journals
Read online journals filled out by members of both Trek teams. Search by date, place and more.

Interactive and Downloadable Maps

Related Events

Trek Itinerary

Media Center



Exhibits
Lessons
Geo Action

PLIC Museum
Home

 The Trek: The Journals

•
Team: North
Cheryl Fusco
Wednesday, August 14
Just a quick personal note from the road-last night my team mates celebrated my birthday. Paul made chicken parmesan and baked a chocolate “mud cake” – chocolate cake with chocolate pudding, chocolate chips and nuts! Even birthday candles-I’m sure those weren’t supplied by Coleman. What a nice thing to do, going through all that to make sure I had a special day. These are the kind of folks that can make anything happen!

We pick up the trekkers today who’ve been on an eight-day horse packing trip through the Bob Marshall Wilderness area. They’ll have just enough time to shower, eat, attend a presentation tonight about Lewis and Clark, and then back on the trail. It will be good to see them again and reconnect. Outside of their journals, I’m sure they’ll have plenty to share.
for Wednesday, August 14
North South Both




Biographical
•
Team: North
Cheryl Fusco
Cheryl's good nature is infectious.

   >> more...



List of All Journal Entries
•
Friday, September 13
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Monday, September 9
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Thursday, September 5
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 30
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 29
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 27
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 25
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, August 21
Cheryl Fusco
Cheryl's entry
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 20
Cheryl Fusco
Cheryl's entry
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 18
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, August 14
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 12
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 9
Cheryl Fusco
Trail Greetings
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, July 31
Cheryl Fusco
   >> more...








TOP





All material copyright ©2002 - 2018, Public Lands Interpretive Association except photographs where ownership is otherwise indicated. All rights reserved.