American Frontiers PLIADOIBLMUSDA FSGeography Action from NGSHondaColemanCoca-Cola
Search
About
Dispatches
The Trek


The Trek

The Teams
Read bios about the team members and see photos.

Team Member Journals
Read online journals filled out by members of both Trek teams. Search by date, place and more.

Interactive and Downloadable Maps

Related Events

Trek Itinerary

Media Center



Exhibits
Lessons
Geo Action

PLIC Museum
Home

 The Trek: The Journals

•
Team: North
Stephen Braunlich
Saturday, August 24
Humbug Spires
Finally some exercise! Because of today’s easy move (just two exits down I-15) we were able to leave camp and go out and do some hiking. Paul, Cheryl, Bob A., Michelle and I piles into the red Honda Pilot and took off for the Humbug Spires Wilderness Study Area. It is a smaller public land, when compared to others out here, and has only one trail. The extensive bouldering opportunities and at times steep trail more than make up for it, though. While the trail is only 3 miles long, we did not, unfortunately, get all the way to the end of it. This can be blamed on a combination of causes, from the incoming storms we retreated from to our lack of exercise. However, we did manage to climb some interesting rocks and get some nice photos.
for Saturday, August 24
North South Both




Biographical
•
Team: North
Stephen Braunlich
Braunlich sports the latest look in bear collar technology

   >> more...



List of All Journal Entries
•
Thursday, September 12
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, September 11
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Sunday, September 8
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, September 4
Stephen Braunlich
Easy Day in Yellowstone
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, September 3
Stephen Braunlich
First Day in Yellowstone
   >> more...

•
Monday, September 2
Stephen Braunlich
Long Hard Hike
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 26
Stephen Braunlich
More of the same...
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 25
Stephen Braunlich
Bit o' Heaven
   >> more...

•
Saturday, August 24
Stephen Braunlich
Humbug Spires
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 23
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 22
Stephen Braunlich
A Pockmark on Progress
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 13
Stephen Braunlich
Many Thanks
   >> more...

•
Tuesday, August 13
Stephen Braunlich
Bushwacking
   >> more...

•
Monday, August 12
Stephen Braunlich
Welcome to Aspen Grove
   >> more...

•
Sunday, August 11
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Saturday, August 10
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Friday, August 9
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 8
Stephen Braunlich
First Posting
   >> more...

•
Thursday, August 1
Stephen Braunlich
   >> more...

•
Wednesday, January 9
Stephen Braunlich
Targhee Creek Continued
   >> more...








TOP





All material copyright ©2002 - 2018, Public Lands Interpretive Association except photographs where ownership is otherwise indicated. All rights reserved.